Courses

Add a Course

To add a new course, you need to have the correct rights

  • Go to Setup > Site > Manage courses.
  • Click on the category where you want your course to be.
  • Under the Course click + Add.
  • Enter the course settings, and then choose either to Save and return to go back to your course, or Save and display to go to the next screen.
  • On the next screen,if you have chosen Save and display, choose your users/teachers to assign to the course.
  • See Building a course.

Deleting a course

Teachers cannot delete courses. Managers can delete courses and course creators can delete courses they have created themselves, but only within 24 hours of creating the course. This is so that courses created by mistake may be deleted without needing to ask an administrator.

Administrators can always delete courses.

To delete a course (as an admin or manager):

  • Go to Setup > Site > Manage courses.
  • Click the course's category and click the course in the screen on the right which will activate the course menu below
  • Click the delete icon image
  • or Click on the Delete button from the Course menu below in the activated course

You can delete multiple courses by:

  • Creating a new (temporary) category. You can name it "To be deleted".
  • Select and move the "About to be deleted" courses to that category ("To be deleted").
  • Delete the category ("To be deleted") and choose "Delete ALL - cannot be undone".

Editing a course

To edit a course (as an admin or manager):

  • Go to Setup > Site > Manage courses.
  • Click the course's category and click the course in the screen on the right which will activate the course menu below
  • Click View to see the course
  • Click the icon image to go into edit mode.
  • Edit your course
  • Click the icon image to exit edit mode.

Editing a course settings

To edit a course (as an admin or manager):

  • Go to Setup > Site > Manage courses.
  • Click the course's category and click the course in the screen on the right which will activate the course menu below
  • Click Edit